Skip to content

Breakfast Fruit Salad

March 9, 2014

There is a self-imposed rule in my home which means when I get home from the grocery store I must make a fruit salad.  I call this ‘the breakfast one’ as it includes the fruits I typically buy for my breakfasts.  However, if I do not make this salad right away I do forget to eat some of the fruits which is hateful.  I also have a problem (in my mind) that if I have a piece of fruit alone it does not register that I have eaten  a meal, so this ritual saves time, money and calories.  Try your favorite combination and let me know if this trick works for you.

P1200138

Breakfast Fruit Salad

Ingredients

  • 1 Pineapple (diced)
  • 1 Cantaloupe (diced)
  • 2 Bananas (sliced)
  • 1 Pint Strawberries (sliced)
  • 1 Orange (freshly squeezed)
  • 1 Lemon (freshly squeezed)

Preparation

  1. Mix all fruits together in a large bowl
  2. Add the orange and lemon juice
  3. Cover and chill for at least 2 hours
  4. Serve in chilled bowls

P1200130

P1200135

Yield: approx.: 8 Cups

P1200153

Shown here on a piece of Orange Cake

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

