Skip to content

Celebrate National Pork Month in October 2011

October 22, 2011
tags: ,

Years ago many people did not eat pork due to the thoughts of the fat content.  I understand the memories, but in our world today there is very little fat in the pork you buy at your local grocer (and sometimes that is something to be missed).  I have been fortunate to enjoy the roasting of whole pigs and not so much enjoying visiting pig farms.  This home celebrates “pork” frequently.  Take a look below and enjoy.

Celebrate National Pork Month in October 2011

Jamaican Jerk Pork Chops and Mango Salsa

Stuffed Pork Chops

Pork Chops with Dijon Mushroom Sauce

Pork Tenderloin with Apple Cider Cream Gravy

Mustard Crusted Pork Chops

Hoisin and Honey Glazed Pork Tenderloin

Barbeque Ribs and Polenta

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 23, 2011 10:18

    I love when you do roundups. It’s all about the cut and tenderloin seems so lean to me. Great stuff.

    • October 24, 2011 17:07

      Thank you. I like doing roundups, helps me remember some good ideas and more importantly find the ones I forgot to publish! Ugh, my paperwork is a mess, but this is not my job.

Leave a Reply

