Skip to content

Goat Cheese and Sun-Dried Tomato Crostini

October 12, 2011

Believe it, this was my dinner tonight and I am okay with that.  Oh, there was white wine too.  It was the first night of “Basic Dog Obedience Training” for my new Yellow Labrador “Roxy”.  She is 5 1/2 years old and has been with me almost three months.  She is pretty good and obeys some commands sometimes.  I think and hope these classes will improve our behavior (I think I need more help than she does).  I made the spread before we left for class, cut the chives when we got home while they baked and yes, dinner was served.

Goat Cheese and Sun-Dried Tomato Crostini

Ingredients

  • 1 Baguette (sliced)
  • 6 oz. Goat Cheese
  • 4 oz. Sun-Dried Tomatoes (diced)
  • Drizzle of Olive Oil
  • Fresh Parsley (chopped) Plus addl. leaves for garnish
  • Fresh Chives (chopped for garnish)
  • Drizzle of Olive Oil

Preparation

  1. Slice the Baguette
  2. Mix together the goat cheese, sun-dried tomatoes and chopped parsley
  3. Spread on the sliced bread and drizzle with the olive oil
  4. Bake at 350 degrees for about 10-15 minutes
  5. Serve immediately

(Makes 20-24 Slices)

Roxy is exhausted and liked it too but I think she liked her “liverwurst treats” at school even more.  She did try to attack a Pit Bull twice with a “fierce bark” and “showing of teeth”.  I think she was the worst in the class, but I told her she was the “best”.

I hope to post some of her favorite homemade treats soon if there are any dog lovers out there.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 13, 2011 11:15

    That pit bull must’ve deserved it. Look at that face! I love appetizers for dinner.

    • October 14, 2011 19:40

      Ha, I did not think about the Pit Bull in the same way you did, but I think you are right! Appetizers are so wonderful, sometimes I have a party with just appetizers.

Trackbacks

  1. Greek Dinner Menu « "Deja Vu" Cook

Leave a Reply

