Skip to content

Marinated Pepper and Artichoke Salad

October 29, 2010

This is a salad from the hurricane pantry supply.  Since I stock up on great foods that store well in May I celebrate with some of them at the end of October to coincide with the beginning of the end of “Hurricane Season”.   Halloween is the memory jolt in my calendar to remember to get the hidden stash into the kitchen.  This is one of salads that I do enjoy year round but I also store a lot of these items so I can be sure for something tasty when the fresh is gone, no electricity and no cooking will be happening.  And I did see some other good ideas that I had forgotten about as I unpacked the boxes.

Marinated Pepper and Artichoke Salad

Ingredients

  • 6 oz. Marinated Sweet Red Peppers (sliced lengthwise)
  • 6 oz. Marinated Sweet Yellow Peppers (sliced lengthwise)
  • 4-6 oz. Marinated Artichokes
  • 8-10 Greek Black Olives (pitted)
  • 8-10 Manzanillo Olives
  • Fresh Parsley (for garnish)

Preparation

  1. Place the peppers in alternating color in a circular pattern on a large round plate
  2. Place the artichoke hearts in a mound in the center
  3. Distribute the olives around the plate
  4. Cover and chill until ready to use
  5. Garnish with fresh parsley

(Serves 4)

Leave a Reply

