Skip to content

Good Morning Tortillas

April 26, 2010

 

“The Flour Tortilla ”

I never met a tortilla I didn’t like at any time of day, but I especially love them in the morning with a few leftovers and some added fresh ingredients it does start the day right.  Living in South Florida I never make the tortilla itself, as all the stores and bakeries make them fresh or have them delivered everyday.  But I have found with a small amount of time I can be enjoying a delectable breakfast or snack in a matter of moments.

 Scrambled Eggs, Cheese, Sausage and Chopped Parsley   

Sloppy Joe and Cheddar Cheese

Ham and Swiss Cheese (with Dijon Mustard)

Tomato, Bacon and Cheddar Cheese (and Parsley Mayonnaise)

Of course this is only the beginning.  The idea is to make your own tortillas with your own ingredients.  Share with me and your friends and we will all wake up to a tasty breakfast.  Send me your ideas and recipes, I love a quick breakfast and you will too..

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

