Skip to content

Baked Chicken Thighs with Garlic and Orange

October 2, 2012

I must add flavor to chicken.  All the doctors and diet authorities say this everyday, but to me chicken is so boring.  So add lots of fresh ingredients before and after cooking and I will be happy.  I do not often remember to buy prepared marinades but a friend brought me a few bottles last week for a special treat and yes, it was.

Baked Chicken Thighs with Garlic and Orange

Ingredients

  • 8 Chicken Thighs
  • 3 Garlic Cloves (minced)
  • 4 Oranges (for juice, slices and garnish)
  • 1 C. Mojo Garlic Orange Marinade
  • 1 Sm. Onion (sliced thinly)
  • Fresh Parsley (for garnish)

Preparation

  1. Salt and pepper chicken thighs and set aside
  2. In a medium bowl add the marinade, minced garlic, 1/2 C. fresh orange juice; cover and refrigerate for about 1 hour; remove and let sit until room temp.
  3. Add the onion slices and some orange slices
  4. Bake at 350 degrees for approximately 45 min.
  5. Remove and plate on a warmed serving plate and garnish with additional fresh orange quarters and fresh parsley

Serves 4

Recipe adapted from Badia Mojo Marinade *

*  I am not paid by this company but I do use it.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Lee permalink
    February 18, 2014 16:59

    Found you by mere chance while looking for something to do with this bottle of marinade that I got in a gift basket at Christmas…..
    ,… and here I am, a half hour later (after cruising your marvelous looking recipes).

    Snowed in (12 inches!) up here in New England today. This chicken dish will be my recreation for the evening. Wish me luck.

    Lee

    • February 20, 2014 18:58

      Thanks for your visit. You can also use orange marmalade. Hope your dinner was great.

  2. Louise permalink
    November 1, 2012 09:47

    Hi, I’m not sure how I stumbled on this recipe but it looks really good. Where do you find this Badia Mojo Orange Marinade? I really would like to try this dish.

    Cheers

    Louise

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers

