Skip to content

Peaches Galore

September 23, 2012

The end of summer may not mean the end of “the heat” in South Florida but it is sad to say goodbye to peaches at this time every year.  I did my best in the last few weeks and made plenty of peach jam, peach frozen yogurt and I blanched plenty of peaches for some great roast chicken or pork in the coming months.  I have decided that in my house I love the South Carolina peaches the best, but maybe next year I will have a few pieces of fruit from my new Florida Peach Tree.  Enjoy.

“Peaches Galore”

Peach Upside Down Cake

Bellini

Peach Melba

Peach Tiramisu

Peach Gelato

Peach Rice Pudding

Refrigerator Peach Jam

Peach Salsa Glazed Butterflied Chicken

Peach Upside Down Cake

Bellini

Peach Melba

Peach Tiramisu

Peach Gelato

Peach Rice Pudding

Refrigerator Peach Jam

h    Peach Salsa Glazed Butterflied Chicken

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 60 other followers

