Skip to content

Champagne Hibiscus Cocktail

April 27, 2011

 

Although this is a wonderful celebration cocktail I treated myself today due to my depression of  having to turn on the air conditioning.  This is the first time in my life that I had to do this in April, a sad realization of the heat to endure for the next five months.  It is just not the idea of being locked up but I really do change my entire lifestyle due to the temperatures.  This happy and beautiful cocktail did make me feel better, so I will embrace it, the cocktail.  Enjoy.

Champagne Hibiscus Cocktail

Ingredients and Preparation

  • 1 Hibiscus Flower *
  • A few drops of the syrup *
  • Champagne (may substitute Prosecco)

Put one flower in the bottom of each champagne glass and add a few drops of the syrup; fill with Champagne

*  Wild Hibiscus Flowers in Syrup made in Australia

As the bubbles stream off the flower will gently unfrul.  The flower is also edible with a delicious raspberry and rhubarb flavor

Recipe per person

Please visit www.awaytogarden.com for Spring Fling

Recipe from www.wildhibiscus.com

2 Comments leave one →
  1. veronicalk permalink
    April 29, 2011 00:08

    Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 59 other followers

